Skip to content

Silent Hill – Esperándote

August 9, 2012

Esperándote – Waiting For You

Estoy soñando sí
Sólo imagino
Todo es real
Ojalá que asi lo fuera

I am dreaming, yes
I only imagine
Everything is real
I hope that’s so

Es sólo otro día
Otra noche fría
No sé si me buscas
O si me esperas

It’s just another day
Another cold night
I don’t know if you search for me
Or if you wait for me

Puedo ver en tus ojos
Y también tu rostro
Quiero verme amada
Y dormirme abrazada
Dime que me quieres
Dilo por favor

I can see it in your eyes
And also in your face
I want to be loved
And to sleep in your arms
Say that you love me
Say it, please

No puedo dejarte
Y menos olvidarte
No puedo saber
Qué quieres de mí
Puedo tocarte
E incluso verte
Ven hacia mí

I cannot leave you
Much less forget you
I cannot know
What you want from me
I can touch you
And even see you
Come to me

Vamos, más cerca…
Puedo sentirte
Tan cerca de mí

Let’s go, closer…
I can feel you
Close to me

No me persigas
No lo soporto
¿Por qué me torturas?
¿Qué quieres de mí?

Do not pursue me
I can’t stand it
Why do you torture me?
What do you want from me?

Dime quién eres
Dime dónde estás
¿Qué quieres de mí?
¿Qué necesitas de mí?

Tell me who you are
Tell me where you are
What do you want of me?
What do you need of me?

No puedo saberlo
¿Qué quieres de mí?

I cannot know
What do you want of me?

Dime quién eres
Dime dónde estás
¿Qué quieres de mí?
¿Qué necesitas de mí?

Tell me who you are
Tell me where you are
What do you want of me?
What do you need of me?

Dime quién eres
Dime dónde estás
Dime amor
Porqué me quieres
Que tovadía me anhelas

Tell me who you are
Tell me where you are
Tell me, love,
Why you love me
Why you still yearn for me

Cuando te acercas
Muy cerca de mí
Puedo sentir tu dolor
Tu miedo y aflicción

When you come close
Very close to me
I can feel your pain
Your fear and affliction

Yo no sé porqué
Desconozco la razón
Cuando te acercas
Muy cerca de mí

I don’t know why
I don’t know the reason
When you come close
Very close to me

¿Nunca has sentido como si alguien te vigilara?
¿Nunca has sentido como si alguien te esperara?
¿Estoy soñando?
¿O sólo me lo imagino?

Have you never felt that someone was watching you?
Have you never felt that someone was waiting for you?
Am I dreaming?
Or only imagining it?

Ay amor!
Te esperaré toda la vida
Te esperaré hasta la muerte
Siempre… siempre… siempre…
Estoy amor… esperándote

Oh, love!
I will wait for you all my life
I will wait for you until I die
Always… always… always…
I am, love… waiting for you

No puedo dejarte
Y menos olvidarte
No puedo saber
Qué quieres de mi
Puedo tocarte
E incluso verte
Ven hacia mí

I cannot leave you
Much less forget you
I cannot know
What you want from me
I can touch you
And even see you
Come to me

Vamos, más cerca…
Puedo sentirte
Tan cerca de mí

Let’s go, closer…
I can feel you
Very close to me

No lo soporto
No me persigas
¿Por qué me torturas?
¿Qué quieres de mí?

I can’t stand it
Don’t pursue me
Why do you torture me?
What do you want of me?

Dime quién eres…
Dime dónde estás
¿Qué quieres de mí?
¿Qué necesitas de mí?

Tell me who you are…
Tell me where you are
What do you want of me?
What do you need of me?

No puedo saberlo
¿Qué quieres de mí?

I cannot know
What do you want of me?

(Original lyrics by Muranaka Rika with Spanish translation by Daniel Monteverde.)

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

