Skip to content

Full Moon o Sagashite – Eternal Snow (Singable Translation)

August 10, 2012

I’ve been falling in love with you since I can’t remember when
My feelings have just quietly grown and grown since then
And I wonder, will you ever notice how I love you
Even though I’ve never found the words to tell you I do

Like the falling snow, on and on it goes
Each day, deeper it grows, always silently

Hold me tight – if this is how it feels
Then I never wanted to know what it was like
To care for someone, and
I love you – nothing can stop my tears
And so I think it would have been best
If you and I had never even met

How long will it take to stop thinking of you all the time?
My sighs fog up the windowpane when you’re on my mind

Now my shivering heart will take much more
Than a candle flame to restore the warmth that it has lost

Hold me tight, so tight that I might break
So that even in the ice and wind and snow
I won’t feel cold, and
I miss you, when I think of you my heart aches
Tonight, again, I sit at home
Holding the scarf I made for you, all alone

If an eternal snow were to fall and turn the whole world white
Could it cover up my feelings for you and keep them out of sight?

Hold me tight- if this is how it feels
Then I never wanted to know what it was like
To care for someone, and
I love you- my heart fills up with this need
To the wintry sky, I want to shout
“All I want is to be with you right now”

 

(See the more literal translation of this song here.)

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

