Skip to content

Sakura Taisen – Yoru no Samba (Singable Translation)

August 10, 2012

Shall I now show you how I’ll wound you tonight?
The pendulum of my heartbeat swings back and forth wildly
Swaying so invitingly, calling out to me

* My heart throbs in time to the samba of the night
Though I’m trembling shyly, as you see
The flower that blooms within is as black as can be
When your lips and mine softly are aligned
Ah, samba of the night

Shall I go and give my soul into the devil’s care?
A flame black as night is burning inside — sparking, flick’ring endlessly
And now I can finally see the true me

My heart shakes in time to the samba of the night
Though I’m trembling shyly, as you see
The flower that blooms within is as black as can be
When your lips and mine softly are aligned
Ah, samba of the night

* repeat

(See the more literal translation of this song here.)

From → Sakura Taisen

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

