Skip to content

Vocaloid – Sad Song (Singable Translation)

September 1, 2012

I want to be your eyes to see
I want to be your words to speak
I want to be your song to sing
I speak these wishes quietly

In this room, all alone, the time goes by, so slowly I think I might die
I curl up, and in a trembling voice, from my lips a song flies

If you won’t get closer to me, how can I know how you feel?
Just gathering up your scattered words, that’s not enough for me, no

My pure innocent days of youth
They all passed me by before I knew

And now I am left all adrift in the rift of changing times
Like this, I wish that I could feel you melt into me and be all mine

Your hand that held mine has now gone away; a trace of the feeling is all that remains
The heat that your fingers left in my palm just fades away

But what isn’t gonna fade is this sad song — it just keeps on echoing on and on and on
My trembling voice spoke wishes in this room and so faintly I can still hear them

If you won’t get closer to me, how can I know how you feel?
The heat that your fingers left in my palm just fades away
Your hand that held mine has now gone away; a trace of the feeling is all that remains
Just gathering up your scattered words, that’s not enough for me, no

Hey, it’s not enough for me, no

 

 

(See a more literal translation of this song here.)

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

