Skip to content

X JAPAN – Tears

October 11, 2014

何処に行けばいい 貴方と離れて
今は過ぎ去った 時間に問い掛けて
長すぎた夜に 旅立ちを夢見た
異国の空見つめて 孤独を抱きしめた

doko ni yukeba ii anata to hanarete
ima wa sugisatta toki ni toikakete
nagasugita yoru ni tabidachi o yumemita
ikoku no sora mitsumete kodoku o dakishimeta

“Where should I go, now that I’m far from you?”
I ask the time that’s now gone past
On a night that was too long, I dreamt of setting out on a journey
And gazing at a foreign sky, embracing my loneliness

流れる涙を 時間の風に重ねて
終わらない貴女の 吐息を感じて
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love

My flowing tears gather in the wind of time
As I feel your unending breath
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love

nagareru namida o toki no kaze ni kasanete
owaranai anata no toiki o kanjite
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love

Loneliness your silent whisper
Fills a river of tears through the night
Memory you never let me cry
And you, you never said good-bye
Sometimes our tears blinded the love
We lost our dreams along the way
But I never thought you’d trade your soul to the fates
Never thought you’d leave me alone

[///]

Time through the rain has set me free
Sands of time will keep your memory
Love everlasting fades away
Alive within your beatless heart
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love

[///]

流れる涙を 時代の風に重ねて
終わらない悲しみを 青い薔薇に変えて
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love
流れる涙を 時間の風に重ねて
終わらない貴女の 吐息を感じて
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love

nagareru namida o toki no kaze ni kasanete
owaranai kanashimi o aoi bara ni kaete
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love
nagareru namida o toki no kaze ni kasanete
owaranai anata no toiki o kanjite
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love

My flowing tears gather in the wind of time
My unending sadness becomes a blue rose
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love
My flowing tears gather in the wind of time
As I feel your unending breath
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love
Dry your tears with love

(Original lyrics by YOSHIKI.)

From → X JAPAN

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

