Skip to content

Nano – All Eyes On Me

November 13, 2014

Wake up to an alarm in your head
it’s the sound that you hear before the approaching catastrophe
Tick-tock, there’s not a moment to spare
everybody counts down to the start of a history

Show down play the cards in your hand
ring the bell you just won everything but your dignity
Game’s up gotta get on the run
a premonition inside’s coming after you

雑音のようなネガティビティに
ただ耳を塞げば良いのさ
僕の人生かき回して
何がそんなに楽しいのかい?

zatsuon no you na NEGATIBITI ni
tada mimi o fusageba ii no sa
boku no jinsei kakimawashite
nani ga sonna ni tanoshii no kai?

I should just cover my ears
To block the din of negativity
What’s so fun
About messing up my life?

包み隠さず見せればいい?
それともこのままのミステリー?
悟ってるふりばかりしてyou think you know
me like you know the back of your hand

tsutsumikakusazu misereba ii?
soretomo kono mama no MISUTERII?
satotte’ru furi bakari shite you think you know
me like you know the back of your hand

Should I show you what I’ve hidden away?
Or leave it like it is, as a mystery?
You just pretend you’re so enlightened–you think you know
me like you know the back of your hand

嫌いなはずの僕の事を君は
確信犯のようにyour eyes were on me

kirai na hazu no boku no koto o kimi wa
kakushinhan no you ni your eyes were on me

Your eyes were on me, who you must hate
Like you were premeditating a crime

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
今までは語るモノは語り尽くした

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
ima made wa kataru MONO wa kataritsukushita

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
I’m sick of talking about the things I’ve been talking about up to now

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
これからも君は無いもんねだっていくんだ!

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
kore kara mo kimi wa nai mon ne datte iku n’da!

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
From now on, you don’t have anything, so I’m going!

複雑な過去を切り捨て
現実味の無い夢を見て
陰口を叩くやつらが
正論で争う世界で

fukuzatsu na kako o kirisutete
genjitsumi no nai yume o mite
kageguchi o tataku yatsura ga
seiron de arasou sekai de

Break free of the complicated past
And dream a dream without a sense of reality
In this world where the gossips
Fight with sound arguments

本当は同じように生きてて
同じような涙を流して
弱肉強食の社会でyou think you have
the world in the palm of your hand

hontou wa onaji you ni ikite’te
onaji you na namida o nagashite
jakuniku kyoushoku no shakai de you think you have
the world in the palm of your hand

Honestly, I’m living the same way
And crying the same tears
In this dog-eat-dog society, you think you have
the world in the palm of your hand

言葉に隠された凶器なんて
笑い飛ばしてもcomes right back at you

kotoba ni kakusareta kyouki nante
waraitobashite mo comes right back at you

The weapon concealed in your words
Comes right back at you even if you laugh it off

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
新しい時代をこの手で刻んでいくんだ

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
atarashii jidai o kono te de kizunde iku n’da

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
I’m carving out a new era with my own hands

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
昨日までの真実を全て砕いていくんだ

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
kinou made no shinjitsu o subete kudaite iku n’da

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
I’m crushing everything that was true until yesterday

Somebody give me a reason
’cause I know we all have to go on day by day
that’s how this game is played

[///]

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
新しい時代をこの手で刻んでいくんだ

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
atarashii jidai o kono te de kizunde iku n’da

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
I’m carving out a new era with my own hands

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
昨日までの真実を全て砕いていくんだ

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
kinou made no shinjitsu o subete kudaite iku n’da

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
I’m crushing everything that was true until yesterday

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
今までは語るモノは語り尽くした

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
ima made wa kataru MONO wa kataritsukushita

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
I’m sick of talking about the things I’ve been talking about up to now

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
これからも君は無いもんねだっていくんだ!

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
kore kara mo kimi wa nai mon ne datte iku n’da!

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
From now on, you don’t have anything, so I’m going!

(Original lyrics by Nano.)

From → Nano

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

