Skip to content

Nano – KALEIDOSCOPE

November 13, 2014

A blinding light 逆行の光 目が眩んでしまう程
I close my eyes くり返す度に 移り変わる景色

A blinding light gyakou no hikari me ga kurande shimau hodo
I close my eyes kurikaesu tabi ni utsurikawaru keshiki

A blinding light–the backlight is strong enough to dazzle my eyes
I close my eyes, and each time I do, the scenery changes

戸惑う心で it’s time to break open doors
there’s a new horizon and it is waiting ahead

tomadou kokoro de it’s time to break open doors
there’s a new horizon and it is waiting ahead

With a confused heart, it’s time to break open doors
There’s a new horizon and it is waiting ahead

Inside a globe 硝子の中で降り出した 無数のミラージュ
かき集めて 溢れる両手で 空に解き放て
KALEIDOSCOPE のように 回り出した 夢の中で
新しい自分を探しにいくのさ a strength to light the way

Inside a globe garasu no naka de furidashita musuu no MIRAAJU
kakiatsumete afureru ryoute de sora ni tokihanate
KALEIDOSCOPE no you ni mawaridashita yume no naka de
atarashii jibun o sagashi ni iku no sa a strength to light the way

Inside a globe, countless mirages have rained down inside the glass
I gather them up and, with both hands overflowing, release them into the sky
In dreams which spun like a kaleidoscope
I’m going to search for a new me, a strength to light the way

The days go by 砂に描いていた 偽り無い想いは
As time grows old 現実と言う波に 飲み込まれていた

The days go by suna ni egaite ita itsuwarinai omoi wa
As time grows old genjitsu to iu nami ni nomikomarete ita

The days go by, and the honest feelings drawn in the sand
As time grows old, were swallowed up by the wave called reality

変わらない願いを 胸に抱いて 明日を目指して 今走り出せ

kawaranai negai o mune ni idaite ashita o mezashite ima hashiridase

Holding this unchanging wish in my heart, I face towards tomorrow and start running

A brand new sky 輝くように溢れ出した 無限のイメージ
様々な幸せや悲しみを 全て噛み締めて
A rising hope のように 重なり合う 時間の中で
新しい未来を掴みにいくのさ there will always be a way

A brand new sky kagayaku you ni afuredashita mugen no IMEEJI
samazama na shiawase ya kanashimi o subete kamishimete
A rising hope no you ni kasanariau toki no naka de
atarashii mirai o tsukami ni iku no sa there will always be a way

A brand new sky, eternal images have overflowed as if shining
I thoroughly taste all the many joys and sorrows
In the time when it all piles up like a rising hope
I’m going to grab hold of a new future–there will always be a way

過去は 雲のように流れて いつか色褪せてゆく記憶も
きっと涙も笑顔も 忘れることなく僕は駆け出す 永久の未来へ…

kako wa kumo no you ni nagarete itsuka iroasete yuku kioku mo
kitto namida mo egao mo wasureru koto naku boku wa kakedasu towa no mirai e…

The past flows away like the clouds; so too do memories which will someday fade
But I’m sure I can go towards an eternal future without forgetting tears or smiles

Another light across the horizon
glowing like an endless mirage
If only I could take a piece into this hand and release it into the sky
KALEIDOSCOPE のように 回り出した 夢の中で
新しい自分を探しにいくのさ a strength to light the way

Another light across the horizon
glowing like an endless mirage
If only I could take a piece into this hand and release it into the sky
KALEIDOSCOPE no you ni mawaridashita yume no naka de
atarashii jibun o sagashi ni iku no sa a strength to light the way

Another light across the horizon
glowing like an endless mirage
If only I could take a piece into this hand and release it into the sky
In dreams which spun like a kaleidoscope
I’m going to search for a new me, a strength to light the way

(Original lyrics by Nano.)

From → Nano

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

