Skip to content

binaria – Hana no Namae

December 2, 2015

Hana no Namae – 花の名前 – The Names of Flowers

florera, florera, flor friolera
floreo, floreo, la primavera

[///]

Flower girl, flower girl, warm-weather flower
I bloom, I bloom, the spring

いつまでも終わらない鬼ごっこ
ひどく曖眛で抽象な映像

itsumademo owaranai onigokko
hidoku aimai de chuushou na eizou

A neverending game of tag
A terribly vague and abstract image

siempre, yo sabía
que siempre tu fabra estaba desacertada
yo sabía…

[///]

Always, I knew
That your fabra[1] was always mistaken
I knew…

いつまでも溶け残るオレンジの
飴を嚙み砕く抽象に似た恋

itsumademo tokenokoru ORENJI no
ame o kamikudaku chuushou ni nita koi

A love like the abstraction
Of biting down on and crushing the last bit of orange candy

誰も知らない花の名前を教えれあげましょう

daremo shiranai hana no namae o oshiere agemashou

I’ll teach you the names of flowers no one knows

Notes:

[1] “Fabra” can be a Spanish surname, but as far as I know and as far as Google will tell me, it’s not an actual word. Annabel is a native Spanish speaker, so I assume she knows what she’s doing, but I for one cannot figure out what it is.

From → binaria

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

