Skip to content

Cocco – Juliet

December 10, 2015

I’m watching you, Juliet
I’m watching you, Idiot
ああ 明日のお天気
あああ I love youのsign

I’m watching you, Juliet
I’m watching you, Idiot
aa ashita no o-tenki
aaa I love you no sign

I’m watching you, Juliet
I’m watching you, Idiot
A- A- A weather report for tomorrow:
A- A- A- A sign of “I love you”

しゃにむに進め
もつれて転ぶんだが

shanimuni susume
motsurete korobu n’da ga

If you rush headlong into things
You’ll trip and fall, but

何年経って 何年たって?
何年経っても まだ
何年経って 何年たっても
ふわふわふわ

nannen tatte nannen tatte?
nannen tatte mo mada
nannen tatte nannen tatte mo
fuwa fuwa fuwa

How many years? However many years
However many years go by, still
How many years? However many years go by
You’re still fickle

I’m asking you, Juliet
I’m begging you, Idiot
あああ 新たなポカ
ああ apology の際

I’m asking you, Juliet
I’m begging you, Idiot
aaa arata na POKA
aa apology no sai

I’m asking you, Juliet
I’m begging you, Idiot
A- A- A new mistake:
A- A- A- A moment of apology

独りじゃないって?
ところが nobody there

hitori ja nai tte?
tokoro ga nobody there

You say I’m not alone?
Even so, there’s nobody there

何年経って 何年たって?
何年経っても まだ
何年経って 何年たっても
ふわふわふわ

nannen tatte nannen tatte?
nannen tatte mo mada
nannen tatte nannen tatte mo
fuwa fuwa fuwa

How many years? However many years
However many years go by, still
How many years? However many years go by
You’re still fickle

いつも どこかで聞こえてるんだ
ほら 誰かの足音
いつか 必ず終る世界で
今 手を叩く

itsumo dokoka de kikoete’ru n’da
hora dareka no ashioto
itsuka kanarazu owaru sekai de
ima te o tataku

I can always hear it somewhere–listen–
Somebody’s footsteps
In this world that’s sure to end someday
I now clap my hands

どうせ
死ぬなら いっそ
やっときゃよかった
いくいかないぬきにして
死ぬならいっそ
やっときゃの未練
たらたらたら

douse
shinu nara isso
yattokya yokatta
iku ikanai nuki ni shite
shinu nara isso
yattokya no miren
tara tara tara

At any rate
If I’m going to die, I’d rather
Cut the “I wish I’d done that”
And the “to-go-or-not-to-go”
If I’m going to die, I’d rather
Have the lingering regrets
About what I wish I’d done

何年経って 何年たって?
何年立っても まだ
何年絶って 何年断っても
ふわふわふわ

nannen tatte nannen tatte?
nannen tatte mo mada
nannen tatte nannen tatte mo
fuwa fuwa fuwa

How many years? However many years
However many years pass away, still
However many years are cut off, however many years are severed
You’re still fickle

ふわふわふわ

fuwa fuwa fuwa

You’re still fickle

ふわふわふわ

fuwa fuwa fuwa

You’re still fickle

(Original lyrics by Cocco.)

From → Cocco

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

